SWINDON VILLAGE PRIMARY SCHOOL

GOVERNOR COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP AND OTHER RESPONSIBILITIES 2023/24

NB: The Head Teacher is a member of all committees.

The Deputy Head is an Associate Member of GSG/C&S Committees.

The Business Manager will attend Finance Committee meetings as required.

The Caretaker will attend Premises/H&S Committee meetings as required.

COMMITTEE	MEMBERS
Governors Strategy	Headteacher
Group (GSG)	Chair of Govs, plus Chairs of
	P&P/Finance/Premises/C&S Committees, namely:
	Rob Ellis (Chair)
	Kieran Wilson
	Sara Hulbert
	Oli Bain
	Tony Philcox (Associate Member)
Pay and Personnel	Headteacher
	Rob Ellis (Chair)
	Lucy Taylor
	Kate Iliffe
	Alex Whitaker
Curriculum and	Headteacher
Standards	Sara Hulbert (Chair)
	All Governors
	Tony Philcox (Associate Member)
Finance	Headteacher
	Oli Bain (Chair)
	Liz Jones
	Rob Ellis
	Sara Hulbert
Premises/Health and	Headteacher
Safety	Kieran Wilson (Chair)
	Stuart Blakesley
	Ryan Bradnam
	Rob Ellis

KAT RESPONSIBILITIES:

Maths KAT	Oli Bain, Ryan Bradnam
Language KAT	Lucy Taylor
Science and Technology KAT	Kieran Wilson. Sara Hulbert
Humanities KAT	Stuart Blakesley, Alex Whitaker
Wellbeing KAT	Rob Ellis, Liz Jones
Arts KAT	Liz Jones

OTHER RESPONSIBILITIES:

Pay Panel/Headteacher's	Rob Ellis
Performance	Sara Hulbert
Management (Authorised	Lucy Taylor
Governors)	
Press Contact	School Secretary
Link Governor	Rob Ellis
SEN Governor	Sara Hulbert
CiC	Sara Hulbert
Safeguarding Governor	Lucy Taylor
H&S	Kieran Wilson
Pupil Premium	Rob Ellis
Sports Premium	Rob Ellis

2023-24 Version 1.1 - May 2024